20’s Getting The Best of Me

I’ve started three different posts now about me being 20. I thought I wanted to make a recap of my long life but let’s be real, the best thing that’s happened to me is being born. I tell you what.. that was a life changing experience. PRITTY incredible.

{Not to mention seeing the Killers perform live. Like, it was alight.}

No for real, these 20 years have flown by. I’m tired all the time now and I want to read more. If this is what twenty means I’m not sure I’m into that yet. So this is me announcing that I am officially 19 and will turn 20, February 19th, 2014.

I can’t get serious right now because I’m so tired. But mostly I want to just say thank you to the thoughtful people in my life. I’m so blessed to have such loving people in my life. And that’s the real deal.. not even me being sarcastic.

My family let’s me celebrate my birthday for a whole weekend. I guess in my family that’s not really unusual. They all try to act like I’m the only one who does it but I know I’m not the only one. And if I am.. sry ’bout it. Everyone should try it.

In all seriousness, I’m very grateful to be where I am today. I think I’m the type of person that has a really hard time with letting go of past memories, past friendships, past everything and anything that was good in my life. As I get older it really gives me anxiety that I get father and farther away from happy memories in my life. But man, 20 is cool. I have some rad friends, and even better memories than I ever expected I would have as a college student and I’m studying art. Not to mention I’ve grown SO MUCH just in the past year. Year 19 was a real good one for me and I’m stoked to have made it 20. Bring it on, ya know? And bring on year 20’s new bucket list full of adventures.

Photo Feb 19, 8 15 40 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 57 23 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 57 17 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 57 01 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 56 46 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 56 24 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 54 52 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 54 41 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 54 32 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 54 19 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 53 58 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 52 45 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 53 22 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 53 40 PM Photo Feb 19, 4 53 46 PM

IMG_6112 IMG_6113 IMG_6114 IMG_6115

sry I’m so athletic too. If you can’t tell.. those are just a few examples of how athletic I am. ^ It turns out giant camera bags make a girl athletic. Thanks mom and dad for not only supplying a way for me to keep my camera gear together, but also for making me a new, athletic woman. Girl. Kid.

IMG_6105 IMG_6109

IMG_6111 Photo Feb 16, 12 05 21 PM Photo Feb 19, 3 36 59 PM

I’m so grateful for everyone who celebrated with me! By celebrated I mean ate a lot of food with me and text me and stuff. It definitely means the world to me! Thanks! U guys R gr8.

-Lex

Leave a Reply

