First Letter Home!

(Just so you know, this is Lexi’s older sister, Miki, that is now posting for her! You’ll find all her recent news here, as well as pictures when she sends them. We got our first letter from her in the MTC, here are a few things she had to say about it…)

I LOVE IT HERE. This is just unreal that I’m at the MTC. We were told we don’t know when our P-day is so to write a handwritten letter. My district is awesome. My comp. is awesome. I’m just so happy. I think the saddest part is me not being able to let you guys know I’m doing great! Tonight we get our zone leaders and start learning how to teach.

I feel the spirit here. Everyone is so nice and it’s not weird to be spiritual here. Plus, we always sing and pray (obviously) but it just makes things better. I love that we kneel to pray and we sang “Bring the World His Truth” and instead of saying, “We will be the Lord’s missionaries,” we sang, “We are NOW the Lord’s missionaries.” Look up all the lyrics and make them present tense and that’s how we sang it. Powerful. That’s the only time I’ve cried here.

I love you all so much. I can’t wait to get to the field. I’ll write again soon! Just wanted to say I’m okay! Christ is real. The spirit is so strong here, I love it.

XOXO 

You’re in my prayers!

Love, Sister Glauser (the second)

 

Leave a Reply

