First P-Day

Family and Friends,

I can’t believe this is my first time really having a P-day. I hope I can figure out how to attach photos, etc. I feel so loved. I know Heavenly Father loves me because of all the letters I have received. First off, I’m so glad everyone is doing good! I can’t believe Keesh is in having her baby today!! Tell them I love them and I’m so happy for them and they’re in my prayers. Can’t wait to see pictures!

Also I can’t wait any longer to say THANK YOU FOR ALL OF THE LETTERS. Dear Elder is messed up so I was getting Dear Elders from the 26th, 27th and 28th last night, but please continue to send them until Saturday. We don’t get mail Sunday and I leave at 3:30 AM monday! Your letters were answers to my prayers. I know that all of you got revelation in what to say to me. I get nervous because everyone says “You won’t be an awesome missionary until you finally forget home and get goin.” Uhhh Is it bad I don’t want that to happen? I feel my best when I get all of your letters. I have like no time to respond, but it’s what makes me the most happy. Is that bad?

Also my district is amazing. All of us clicked so fast. There are 6 elders going to New Jersey and all of the 6 sisters are going to SC. I actually didn’t know any of my district from Facebook! One of the girls knew me from it and said I was the hilarious one, so that’s great. The ones from facebook are roomed right next to me and they’re great. I’m excited to be companions with all those girls! I roomed with 6 randoms, but most left. Now it’s me, sister Bird  and two other girls waiting for clearance to go! (Bummer) Lolz.

Also my regular day is 6:30 am and 10:30 at night. I do great waking up on time! Going to bed is getting harder and harder, but I’m working on it. Then we have class for 6 hours a day, and personal and comp study for like 2-3 hours a day, and a million other things I can’t even think about right now. We teach fake investigators and I’m awful at it. I think I’ll do better when it’s real. It’s really hard to do it when I know they are fake. Let’s hope anyways or else I’ll be a terrible missionary! Haha.

Hmm, I have so much anxiety due to the fact I have no time.. but I’m doing better and I can’t wait to see the  Holmes Monday morning! I’ll start crying right when I see them. So that will be the worst!

I love you guys so much. Thank you for the letters. I wish I could tell each of you individually how much they helped me. Thank you all or being great examples of being in tune with the spirit and being so service oriented.

Also the Elders in my district are amazing. The Elders all wrote me a letter because one day they saw me crying after a devotional. They all said the nicest things and are all spiritual. It’s the coolest thing to watch Elders grow. Heavenly Father put us in a district for a reason and now I know why. I also got a blessing from one. I was so embarrassed to ask. It was his first one and he said things in it that I needed to hear and I know Heavenly Father told him to say it.

Also, the MTC food is the worst. Literally I’d rather be shot in the face than eat this stupid food (lolz @ Baby Mama references.. is that allowed?) The first 6 days I was really sick and I had about 3 bites of food everyday. Now that I feel better I can eat.. and I want to eat! It’s just unfortunate it tastes really really nasty. but I usually find something that’s pretty good!

Thank you for your prayers. You’re all in mine. I love you guys so much and I’m so thankful for how much support and love I feel from you all.

Love you guys!!

XOXO

Sister Glauser the Second

Leave a Reply

